To My Husband on His 46th

It’s been years and we’re still together
Outlasted doubters and bad weather
But with these handcuffs I’m still tethered
Though many said I should know better

I say to hell with their opinions
And laugh about their lack of vision
And stand firm ‘hind my decision
Marrying a devil’s minion

Our house may smell of rotting flesh
Hints of decay andย mold and death
But babe I still think you’re the best
Well beyond my dying breath

Forever in the bowels of hell
A blissful life in which we dwell
The flames of burning bodies swell
I’ve gotten quite used to the smell

Dismembered heads, our home’s decor
We dine with sinners, ghouls and whores
And I could hardly love you more
Here’s to 6 hundred twenty more

Every year I pass the torch to my husband at midnight on Sept. 14. It’s his birthday now. Happy Birthday darling. I love you!

164415_495456697180533_1464995284_n

93 thoughts on “To My Husband on His 46th

  1. Oh this is so sweet Marissa !! What a way to wish him happy birthday, through one of a kind poem! Cheers to many more years to come for you both !โค๏ธ

  2. Love the photo of the birthday dad. He seems like a hoot to live with. A toast to the longevity of your relationship. A very funny ‘love poem’. โค โค

  3. Back to back birthdays?! Happy birthday to your rockstar husband. Just don’t cut your month long celebration short. I should gift you some Fabreeze to clear out the smell of death! At least it does the trick for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Your husband looks as young as you do, Marissa! You two could pass for a couple in their thirties. . .
    Happy Birthday, dear Marissa’s husband and may you have many, many more! xoxo from a friend and fan of the Cheesebergens. ๐Ÿ™‚
    The company you keep while dining must mean the kids est in the cellar away from the whores and such R-rated guests! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Better let them out or they will get all pasty and pale, like the Addams Family!! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I am not sure but Morticia was one of my favorite role models. Lol
        You’re very welcome for my sincere compliment! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I expect and receive such lovely comments from you, my dear.

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

