It’s My Birthday Bitches!

It’s my birthday bitches
And you all just best stand down
I ain’t takin no tiara cause
I wear a full on crown

You can wish me well on Facebook
But what would be even better
Is some shiny leather hot pants
And a pink angora sweater

A sterling silver bracelet that
Snakes so around my wrist
Now let me just be patient while
You go write down your list

Don’t look at me all guilty and
Tell me you never knew
I’m accepting gifts tomorrow
And the day after that too

You can call me egotistical
Or say I’m immature
But I think I’m doing pretty good
For just turned 24

And tell my boss it’s likely I
Won’t be in till next Monday
It’s officially a holiday
In many foreign countries

So roll out the red carpet
And a highway to devote
To the annual procession
In my purple satin float

Take your mop and broom, and don’t you even
Think about those dishes
Leave the laundry for tomorrow
Cause it’s my birthday bitches.

11218963_969889106403954_2819302427252750428_n

108 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday Bitches!

  1. Happpyyyy Birthdayyyy! Let’s see if your Virgo horoscope was accurate…
    Virgo- August 23 – September 22
    You are probably going to have a lot of time to play with today — so what kind of game are you in the mood for? If you do something fun that’s also physical, you are sure to have a fabulous time! Bonus points if you can partake in some sporting activity with friends you haven’t seen in a while. Everyone is in a great mood to blow off some steam and get competitive without getting out of hand. Few things will feel as rewarding today as whooping it up with your favorite people.

  2. Happy, delighted and devilishly exciting birthday, dearest Marissa!! ❀
    So glad you and the hubby have a week to celebrate since I am late to the party!! I hope you saved me some chocolate cake and a simple two of alcohol! Cheers, dears!! xoxo

      • Plan A ~ If I ever could find a way out of the warehouse “grind” and into a man’s arms who may be generous and curious to send me out into blogger’s homes. . . πŸ˜€
        PlanB ~ No, I am liberated and saving money for a visit to your area someday soon. You will hear of the senior tour bus arriving in California, with the newscasters raving about how crazy these women and men in their sixties are!! Ha ha ha
        Cheers and here’s to chocolate plus champagne!!

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

