Optical Illusion

Got a great white knuckle car chase
Full of crashes, bumps and skids
Got a sexy family mom and dad
With two wise cracking kids

Got a real good looking fight scene though
The kicks don’t quite connect
And I’m sure we’re up to the wazoo
On the special effects

An unexpected nude scene should have
Everybody talking
And an hour in, a cameo
Made by Christopher Walken

A boy gets girl boy loses girl boy
Gets girl back again
A feel good dance routine with boy bands
Scheduled for the end

A cinematic masterpiece in
Every single shot
Which hopefully disguises the
Apparent lack of plot.

imgres-11

72 thoughts on “Optical Illusion

  1. LOL What with our conversation recently about how difficult it is to find a good movie, I can so relate to this. I did manage to find some really good movies with Robert Redford. So you I think gave me good luck!!! Great one again, Marissa. YOu got a laugh out of me (again)! โค

  2. Isn’t this the truth! You really can’t find a good movie anymore. I spend more of my time watching old movies although I’ve already seen them a hundred times. “A feel good dance routine with boy bands…” LOL, that’s the one ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Marissa, I would watch your family play and engage in daily activities, I bet they are all amusing and we would be laughing at the out takes, too. You wouldn’t have to hire a “boy band,” either! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I liked the one with Helen Mirren and it was “A Hundred Steps Journey” or something like this. I like the ones where they are crazy and funny, but tears are shed, too. (Not for kids but “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” is a new version of a true story of a female journalist, like Robin Williams only it is Tina Fey not “Good Morning, Vietnam,” but it does have a serious plot line.) My grandkids and I loved “Zootopia” which there were plenty of couples and grown adults enjoying the movie. Raunchy but sweet”Trainwreck” with Amy Schumer. Oh, I did laugh and then get upset at “Ted” one and two….

    • I saw that you saw Zootopia, Robin. My girl tried to see it but it was sold out. Anyway, this is quite a list of recommendations and I will try to take your advice. It’s good to know some decent movies are still being made.

  4. You can never go wrong with a Christopher Walken cameo…or Will Farrell ๐Ÿ™‚
    I loved how you described this and the reason I rarely make it to any full paid movies.
    Seen anything good lately??

  5. You totally nailed it… I know what you mean… Going to the movies can be very disappointing at times… Loved the last stanza… best wishes and happy weekend ahead, dear Marisa. Aquileana ๐Ÿ™‚

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

