To Find Ms. Kind

It started out a day just like any other day
Blue skies, pleasant temperatures, typical L.A.
But this Friday was special as I was psyched to be
Meeting soon at Starbucks, a group of bloggers 3.

For a wholesome day of fun, coffee, gossip, laughter
With Erika Kind, Corinneonline, Carolina at Yesterday After
All the women were so sweet starting off you see
But I don’t remember much afterΒ sipping my coffee…

And the next thing you know, well, the scene was quite outrageous
My head was pounding as I woke in a hotel in Vegas
Corinne was sprawled out on the couch and starting to come round
Carolina on the floor, Ms. Kind was nowhere found

Strange clothing strewn across the floor, emptied bottles of booze
A gap where I once had a tooth,Β Corinne had new tattoos
And in the other rooms we found a tiger and a baby
Plus little Wayne, Wayne Newton and of course, Wayne Brady

But as for Erika,we’d no idea what we should do
‘Til looking out the window, we came cross our fist clue
For what did we see flying high as we were sitting there
Hanging from a monument, Erika’s underwear

And then we all did realize it was our mission then to find
Erika in time to get her back to Lichtenstein
And we would do all that we thought we could do in our power
To get her on that flight which was to leave in just 10 hours

Our mission was before us, and it was do or die
We pondered perhaps she was kidnapped by some Asian guy
But despite our best efforts there was no way to retrieve her
So we asked Mike Tyson but he hadn’t seen her either

Time was getting closer and still we had no luck
We’d have to call her family and say disaster struck
And just as we were bout to put the phone up to our ears
We heard Erika’s voice she said “Hello ladies I’m here”

We looked in disbelief sure her image holographic
But she said “It’s really me, I just got caught in L.A. traffic!”
And we said “Oh gosh you drove here? well you really are insane
At 6PM on Friday you should have just got on a plane!”

And so it seemed that Erika would safely make it home
And the rest revealed itself inside Corinne’s iPhone
With pictures so embarrassing we all squirmed in our seat
And with no time to spare we all just quickly hit delete

And no one will find out what went on, that we all did swear
Or what the heck was up with Erika’s flying underwear
And the only picture that we all agreed to show
Is the one that I am posting right here down below

Just four normal bloggers who you see are looking awfully
Happy when they thought that they should all meet one day for coffee

Blogger Girls

107 thoughts on “To Find Ms. Kind

  1. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ If there is anything summing up amazing, awesome, hilarious, fantastic…. from now on we have to say: Marissa!
    I knew you would create something awesome but how you created a hangover story around our highly excited coffee chat, me getting stuck in LA traffic for hours, my trip home…. and…. wait…… what was that with the underwear???? I don’t remember… lol I am glad the photos are deleted πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

    • Starbucks?? You mean Vegas, right? Ha, ha!
      No, really I was struggling all of Saturday to try and find a movie plot with four main characters that I could adapt for our meeting. It all came together Sunday afternoon.

  2. Didn’t invite me…no one invites me young Marissa…not a living soul…mind Starbucks only sells glutinous foot spa’s full of brown liquid they name coffee…rather well written verse by the way…nice one!

    • Well, you know, I invited you last time but you remember what happened… yelling at the poor barista about how the coffee tasted and then insisting in er…um…flavoring it with rum. It all
      turned out, well rather like this poem. And, by the way, thank you for your compliments but I have to say the ‘good writing’ rather went out the door on this one!!

  3. Hey, I’m sorry to say you did not press delete.
    Uncle Bardie got them in his email steaming with heat.
    He had a grand chuckle to see all you ladies
    Dancing on the ceiling of the hotel and acting crazy.
    All these photos were one hundred percent entertaining
    He made them his ‘puter wallpaper but he had some splaining
    To his lady love why four crazy women gave him the wink
    So he saved them to the cloud fast as you can blink
    But that woman, she is ever sneakier than a sneak.
    She discovered them and now he cannot take a peek.
    Boo hoo. Please send more.

  4. Marissa, you can “skate on your coattails” the rest of the week. Nothing will take away from this amazing and zany treat you shared with us, perhaps a bit, before delete.
    Las Vegas is a place where I have a cousin and her husband always saying I am welcome. . .
    I would rather not announce I am heading their direction; someday!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ for “Finding Ms. Kind, Part Deux.”

      • Yes! Believe me, did you ever hear my Barney C stories? Drinking Captain Morgan cheap rum, a shot for home runs or football points? And all after age 50 years old. My football coach and special ed guy friend. We had quite a wild time. My youngest daughter said, my cup was half full and Barney’s was overflowing. . . I think I could raise a glass to leaving pair of panties somewhere but keep me away from Elvis chapels ha ha, been 3x married. No more of that rigamarolle (sp?) Happy hump day πŸ™‚

      • Oh Robin, you wild woman you!! I never did hear your Barney C stories but if you tell me them I promise I won’t let it tarnish your otherwise pristine reputation…Ha, ha!

  5. Tears are wanting to run down my cheeks with this one! OMG! This is hysterical and how you managed to come up with all you did from a simple meeting over coffee, boggles the mind. Your talent is incredible, Mariss

  6. DARN!!! I hit something I shouldn’t have! I need to cut my nails. LOL As I was saying …. Marissa, before I was very rudely cut off by my fingers, you are truly a marvel!!! Oh man, did I ever enjoy this!!! Love, Amy ❀

  7. How lovely. This blog world never disappoints. It really has been more than I ever expected personally. Meeting all these wonderful people. You included. Great story πŸ™‚

    • Thanks. I’m glad you liked it. When I didn’t see you or Corinne respond for a couple of days I was thinking maybe you read it and were mad…glad that’s not the case. So nice meeting you!!

      • Of course I like it lol it is sooo funny! You’re something my dear! I haven’t commented before because I didn’t know and got the message of your post so I went to check your Blog and found it! You have great imagination! ❀ has been so nice meeting you! I hope the bracelet give you good vibes!

      • Marissa!!! I LOVE this!!! I don’t get on WP as often as I’d like, so I apologize for not seeing this sooner. P.S. I am planning on getting another tattoo some time in the near future. Can’t wait to see what our next meet-up entails!! β€πŸ˜πŸ‘

  8. Pingback: Weekly Review | Erika Kind

  9. Pingback: 5 days photo / story challenge – Day 1 | Erika Kind

  10. Pingback: And Featured is….. | YesterdayAfter

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

