Grammatically Yours: A Guest Post by Marissa Bergen

I am so thrilled to be featured on Mama Mick Terry’s blog Lipstick and Laundry today. I am always in awe of her writing style and to have her posting me here today is truly an honor.

Lipstick and Laundry

Welcome to the inaugural entry in MamaMick’s newest series highlighting talented writers. Today’s guest is the beautiful and talented, Marissa Bergen. She shares her interpretation of the love letter category below.

More to come about Marissa at the end of the post, but first a reminder of the subject:

Lil Mama’s Love LettersDo you have a love letter penned in your heart? To a child? A parent? Your adoring spouse? The one who got away? Whether it’s to someone in your life now, or someone who used to be – write to them and seal it with a kiss in this space. They never have to know…unless you want them to.

~~~~~

Grammatically Yours

~~By Marissa Bergen

What is this paper that I see
That is marked with my name
It’s folded up in my book bag
Like a paper airplane

Closer I inspect to find
It’s a…

View original post 350 more words

25 thoughts on “Grammatically Yours: A Guest Post by Marissa Bergen

  1. I was feeling so badly for the poor author of this love letter and the rejection coming his way. Silly me. You’d think I’d know by now that there’s always a twist at the end 🙂

  2. Marissa, this was so funny. 🙂 🙂 Correcting in your mind this young man’s professions of love’s ardor. Of course, it could not be anything less from you! I won’t say what the ending is, but the letter is even more cherished because of the type of author he was. Reminds me of Billy Joel song, “only the good die young.”

    • Thank you Robin! This is such a nice comment. It can tell you really got into it, if you know what I mean. The Billy Joel comment is just the icing on the cake, one of my favorite songwriters and poets!

      • Oh, goody (goodie?) I am happy that you like Billy Joel and “Only the Good Die Young” line and begging Margaret to come out and play. . . Yes, bad boys were my dangerous poison of sorts, Marissa. I am often thinking why oh why didn’t I go after the good boys? 😉

  3. Great job, Marissa. Now I must be very aware of my grammar over here. Or is it hear? Hehehehe You are so very talented and I truly wish you only more and more recognition! Good for you! ❤

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

