A Narcissist’s Birthday List

An pink angora kitty cat
A pair of platform heels
A designer leather coat
A sporty set wheels

A chocolate sundae miles high
To overstuff my tummy
A butler and a trip to Spain
And money money money

Tickets to the Rolling Stones
Where ‘tween songs two and three
Mick and Keith break down to sing
Happy Birthday to me

A giant cake which Johnny Depp
Will pop from in the buff
Because you know your presence
Isn’t quite presents enough

A private plane, a motorboat
A brand new five string bass
A round trip all expenses paid
Ticket to outer space

A private island just for me
Off the shores of Belize
A penthouse over NYC
And of course world peace.

Yeah, that’s right, it’s my birthday. Hope you didn’t come empty handed.

Also, thank you for the image, Inchcock!

11218963_969889106403954_2819302427252750428_n

 

82 thoughts on “A Narcissist’s Birthday List

  1. Hey, Happy Birthday, Marissa!!! I wish you a wonderful party and that ALL of your wishes come true… lol!!! You already got the 5 string bass from Rob. I will see…. what about that one:

  2. If you’re reading this, you should be celebrating instead with Johnny Depp on a private island and a chocolate cake. Wishing you many more years of humour and love!

  3. Happy Birthday Marissa!! πŸ™‚ Cheers and to many more! πŸ™‚
    I wish I could give you the cake you want… I’m sure you’ll share a piece with me πŸ˜€

  4. For the true narcissist surely a diamond encrusted mirror is the only way to go. Have a fab birthday and I hope the Stones drop by. Now blow out the candles …..

  5. Happy birthday Marissa! I think your list is quite reasonable especially the pink angora cat. ..I hope my comment sends as I’m Internet challenged for a week until my new service kicks in. Hope you have a great day!

  6. GAH!! … and I missed it!! Happy Belated Birthday. I hope you celebrate Birthday Week so that it means today is Day 2 πŸ™‚

    Maybe I should hang on to your birthday list … you have added a few layers of indulgence I hadn’t considered before πŸ˜‰

  7. I like your having rockers, Mick and Keith, sing you Happy Birthday between the first songs in their set.
    I admire your good taste in men in Johnny Depp. I hope you received all the frivolous, delightful gifts and travel fare included.
    I was so busy yesterday collecting everyone’s birthday donations that I missed the first day of Marissa’s “forever young” birthday celebration. Is it okay, poor Rod, darling felt left out and really wanted come?
    β˜†β˜†Happy Awesome Birthday, Marissa!!β˜†β˜†
    ********* * °‒○●░■░●○‒° * *********
    Black pearls, pink angora kitten, chocolate diamonds and the best ever fantasies wished you. xo Cheers to you!

  8. Happy Birthday (belated)! All that stood out was Johnny Depp and motorboat. I hope you get the slang version of motorboat from Johnny Depp! Hell, I hope I get the slang version of motorboat from Johnny Depp!

  9. Happy Birthday dear Marissa. To many more such….On this special day the gift I want to give you is this – A BIG AND HEARTFELT THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A WONDERFUL BLOGGING FRIEND.
    Stay blessed.

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

