The Unfortunate Circumstances of A Rock N’ Roll Supermom

Dear reader please prepare this blog might be a bit upsetting
And I’m sure it isn’t quite at all what you’re expecting
But before I say the news, both tragic and exciting
I want to warn you it’s Marissa’s husband that is writing

I tell you of this incident that sadly did occur
(In a poetic verse that seems, suspiciously like hers)
Unfortunately we know very little at this time
But it seems my wife has gone off and killed a mime

One minute he was building an invisible enclosure
Next thing you know it’s black and white and it’s red all over
I’m sure she’ll be embarrassed, that dear woman of refinement
But now she is locked up in solitary confinement

Muttering his tug of war wasn’t very good
And how could he be eating when their wasn’t any food
An obvious result of this unfortunate new caper
They’ve deemed it dangerous that she be near a pen and paper

And until the day that her sentence be determined
I fear that her future as a blogger is uncertain
And if an urge to comment here may be your inclination
Be warned you may look dubious in the investigation

I suggest you clear your history and to do so posthaste
And remember that a mime is a terrible thing to waste.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/fool-me-once/”>Fool Me Once</a>

53 thoughts on “The Unfortunate Circumstances of A Rock N’ Roll Supermom

  1. Hahaha! I saw the video and thought I needed to put my earphones on. But then again I thought, wait it’s the killing of a mime with a silencer. It’s a silent killer. I won’t need my earphones.

    • Well they let me out but I think it’s just a matter of time until they’re calling me back in. There were a lot of witnesses but mostly kids so I don’t think it’s gonna hold up in court!

  2. Very clever indeed. Today I was asked in the cafe if I’d like a left-handed croissant. Being left handed myself I thought this a very good idea then…eventually…remembered the date!

  3. I understand the dilemma completely. I hate it when those mimes shout. Next thing you know we will be getting sit down comedians. Then, woe unto us, it will be Belgian Fries and French waffles. And pretty soon there will be politicians that actually do some work. What is the world coming to? 🙂

  4. I will risk looking dubious!!!! In her defense, and for her defense, how do we know it was an enclosure the mime was building if it was invisible? Could it not have been a trap? I don’t know law very well, but if it was invisible we don’t truly know what the mime was building and it could have been something that put her in danger. Make sure her attorney knows this. If you’ll excuse me…I will now go erase my history.

  5. Ha! This is so great….even on April 8th! I have half a mime to believe this actually was your husband! If so, I’d like to give him a piece of my mime for scaring us! Don’t let him blog anymore Marissa – – he’ll become a legend in his own mime. You ARE the superstar HERE!
    ps. Next time, just maim a mime. Killing is a Prime Mime Crime.

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

