Intruder Alert

Barbie lies decapitated,
With plastic staring eyes,
Alice takes a great leap down,
The rabbit hole and dies.

Aurora grabs the Batmobile,
Mulan in Barbie’s jet,
Rubber burns on Los Santos streets,
A drag race to the death.

Belle and Jasmine are on a mission,
To uncover government lies,
Beneath their million petticoats,
They’re really ninja spies.

Elsa schemes world domination,
Someone has to stop her,
So then G.I. Joe arrives,
In his helicopter.

Then the Big Princess appears,
Clearly full of woe,
She fights off the villain screaming,
“This isn’t how it goes!”

He shrugs and slinks off in defeat,
She calls on Agent Mother,
Who says, “Well that is what you get,
When you play with your brother.”

IMG_6418_2

49 thoughts on “Intruder Alert

  1. I am so glad there’s life beyond what the story line gives us, funny what I boy can see it his own eyes,more intelligence, creative and a never ending thirst for death, when it comes to his sister’s dolls, I say guts gore and ghosts shall live in the land of life believe

      • I will answer you in the same way you ask me is that always bad
        All kinds of strange, see its not always the strange and unusual it’s that you don’t want it to get unusually strange

  2. hahahaha – Agent Mother has a risky, high stakes job πŸ™‚

    It seems that the more things change, the more they stay the same – including relations between siblings. I remember playing with my younger-older brother. It never ended well πŸ˜‰

  3. When I was a kid me old mum used to give me a bowel full of live ants and a club hammer – kept me amused for days on end locked up as I was in the attic. Then again I was an only child!

  4. I see that image 20 times a day!! (and I hear in the background “you are hurting my BABYYYYYYYY!!… UAAAAHHHHHHHH”. (But my girls fights back, no car has wheels πŸ˜€ )

    • Fortunately, a lot of the time, my daughter is content to watch my son play video games and read comic books over his shoulder. This post is marks the few times the tables are turned.

      • You are very lucky!! πŸ™‚
        If there are no toys to fight over, they’ll find something else, but be sure that they’ll be fighting. All the time.

  5. I remember my sister using my GI Joe’s for her Barbie’s boyfriends. I was so upset that I pulled her dolls heads off. Agent mom wasn’t thrilled with my actions. Fortunately, the heads were easily snapped back on, although I can’t attest to the accuracy of which head went with which body.

  6. Agent Mother, helicopter, petticoats and ninja spies. I bow to you. πŸ™‚ And the little one staring at the brother? Brother had best pay attention because she ain’t pouting and whining….she’s plotting.

      • LOL! They don’t even have to be the opposite sex. I used to have a Cher doll (who was too big to dress in Barbie’s clothes and had flat feet) and my neighbor (girl) and I used to have Barbie torture her! (YIKES!)

      • Yes, I just got a similar comment from a woman who had a tomboy cousin who would torture her dolls. By the way, I had a Cher doll too. I don’t remember her being bigger than Barbie or having flat feet but I’m sure she probably did.

  7. I’ve been off the grid for a few days, but I love this! My niece has two older brothers and is a tomboy through and through (shopping for her sucks). Her mother (my sister) was also a tomboy, and used to bite the feet off of my Barbie dolls. Barbie can’t seem to catch a break these days!

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

