What Went Bump?

imgres-19Halloween I was getting on,
My horror movie marathon,
When in the attic, there did sound,
Strange noises suddenly abound.
And it then did so behoove me,
As the actors in the movie,
To take not my butcher’s knife,
But rather just an old flash light.
Up the steps with hesitation,
To start on my investigation,
When half way up the stairs I saw,
A zombie covered, all in gore.

And at this most horrific sight,
I shined my nearly dead flash light,
He spoke when I was at close range,
“I say, did you hear something strange?”
So with the zombie I did climb,
The steps until at such a time,
We found ourselves at the next flight,
And caught a witch there in our sight.

At her evil form we huddled,
Not so scary, but more puzzled,
She said to us, “Guys, I am stumped,
I thought I heard something go bump!”
And so we went forth with great heed,
And up the stairs we did proceed,
All clinging to the stairway post,
When floating by we saw a ghost.

Cold wind blew in with his movement,
Body human, yet translucent,
And scary though he did appear,
He said “Dude, I heard something weird!”
So dedicated to our cause,
Our own spooky Wizard of Oz,
Moved onward, up the stairs we creeped,
So careful not to make a peep.

Towards the attic we came nearer,
And that sound it became clearer!
When at the top, kicked down the door,
And made our way across the floor.
The ghost it howled a creepy howl,
The witch’s face into a scowl,
And on it tried to cast a spell,
Condemning it to bowels of hell.
The zombie tried to eat it’s brains,
But then he quickly did refrain,
Because, you see, they’d not foreseen,
It was merely the washing machine.

31 thoughts on “What Went Bump?

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

