Back To School Night Stinks

Back to school night,
is so wonderful indeed,
It often makes me regret,
ever having had to leave.

As I’m immediately taken,
with a weird need to transgress,
Deeply seated in my distain,
for teachers and midget sized desks.

But the other night was quite exceptional,
as my son played the part,
By a mid lecture emittance,
also known as a fart.

And try as I might,
there was little hope of masking,
The fact that all of us,
were hysterically laughing.

Cause nothing’s funnier then,
a well timed passing of gas,

And I’m thankful the teacher
didn’t ask us
if there was something
we’d like to share
with the class.

images-3

14 thoughts on “Back To School Night Stinks

  1. Funny what a universal situation this is–my wife and I returned to my hometown to raise our kids around their extended family and I eventually found myself in familiar classrooms on Back To School Night, with a few other “alumnae” parents I invariably found myself in the back row of undersized desks (and me 6’3, 300#) elbowing a guy I’d sat beside 30 years earlier, in the same damn seat, wise-assing and laughing. I just cut and pasted yer pome and emailed it to him,.

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

