Wonder Twin Powers

Her and me, me and her,
Walked down the streets causing a stir,
Hot pants and Doc Martens, we were quite a sight,
With me on the left and her on the right.

And though our attitudes were nearly the same,
Perhaps they represented another part of the brain,
With fanciful visions her ideas gave birth,
To an extravagant world that I brought down to earth.

And perhaps we were witches, super heroes, rock stars,
Who slummed with lowlifes outside elegant bars,
Making up a youth so sentimental,
Of teenage years, to say the least, experimental.

And nothing could stop determination or fate,
As our Wonder Twin Powers would activate,
To make a plan somewhat diabolical,
Which rendered us no less than unstoppable.

And though our rock star dreams might be one in a million,
Perhaps we’d clone ourselves in our rock n’ roll children,
Who would take off where our story ends,
And themselves become the best of friends.

But something happened and today,
Although she lives only a few miles away,
The baggage piles up to mountains,
Making those few miles feel like thousands.

And even a phone call could make me see,
She’s not the girl she used to be,
Although perhaps a glimpse or glance is made,
The vision then does quickly fade.
But after all is said and done,
I sure do miss my Tweedledum.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/my-dear-watson/

IMG_5052

20 thoughts on “Wonder Twin Powers

  1. How cool is this? An excellent reply to this prompt! (Would’ve loved to have known you back in the day…I think you were probably really something to behold – not that you aren’t now, of course, but you know what I mean!)

  2. Yes, I think that happens to us all, at some point. One thing we can count on, is that people change and you know, we probably do, too. Just in different directions, which is why memories are so great!

  3. I like it because I liked your writing. I once again feel sad for you. At least for this situation. I hope it gets better for you both. 🙂

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

