Manifesto Of A Social Pariah With A Low Moral Barometer

It probably isn’t really best to,
Have someone like me write a manifesto,
And I actually think it is good to mention,
That such a writing challenge be brought to question.
Perhaps a ruse to have me taken away?
Who is this Ben Huberman anyway??
Maybe a member of the the Illuminati,
Who thinks my distaste of bacon qualifies me for the Communist Party.

But a thought so irresistible,
Makes me wonder if it should be permissible,
For could the whole world be waiting to see,
A version of life according to me?
And so I look deeply within,
But now can only wonder where to begin.

A blank canvas on which to paint a portrait,
That starts out with a sea of chocolate,
Flying cars and boatloads of riches,
An elimination of pet peeves and bitches.
Providing a foundation of a world that will be,
Filled with spa days and shopping sprees,
Eventually achieving the ultimate goal,
Sex and drugs and rock n’ roll,
Ruling the world as it was meant,
With Ozzy Osbourne for president.

But then I see that something’s wrong,
My manifesto’s been written all along,
180 pages of unabashed truth,
Called ‘Glorious Results of a Misspent Youth’.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/manifesto/

imgres-20

32 thoughts on “Manifesto Of A Social Pariah With A Low Moral Barometer

  1. Good one, although I am surprised you didn’t rhyme manifesto with pesto. You know in Frank Sinatra’s day, sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll was called wine, women and song.

  2. Wow, you know, you just continually amaze with stuff like this…..there is no subject you cannot conquer! Ozzy for President a bit worrisome, but I guess I wouldn’t mind him being your Secretary of State….

  3. In all seriousness that’s the great thing about blogs, right? Somehow, without realizing it you’re created some sort of something. I guess it is a manifesto of sorts 🙂 Ozzy for President, ha 🙂

  4. That was a lot of fun! Not to mention what an honor it is to be part of the verse that prepares the illuminati / Communist Party rhyme. My job here is done.

  5. Marissa, you truly are a master with words. LOVED this. Ah, yes, sex, drugs, and rock and roll. LOL Beautifully written …. I really LOVE the way you write!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

  6. Pingback: “Foolish Compassion” – The 19th of September 1993 – Harrisburg, Pennsylvania | Forgotten Correspondence

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

