Cheap (Parody of Radiohead’s Creep)

When we were in the restaurant,
Couldn’t look you in the eye,
Did you see those prices?
I wanted to cry,
Can anyone afford this?
That I really doubt,
Think I’ll skip this meal and,
Put a down payment on a house.

Cause I’m too cheap,
For this bistro,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.

I bet they’re small portions,
I bet they’re a gyp,
If I have to pay for this,
I’m not gonna tip.
Did you bring your wallet?
Did you bring some cash?
I think they we might just,
Do a dine and dash.

Cause I’m too cheap,
For this bistro,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.

We’re running out the door,
We’re running, we run, run, run, run,
Run

I can’t believe we did that,
I can’t believe we had the nerve,
They’ll probably post a picture of us,
That says ‘Do Not Serve’.

Cause I’m too cheap,
For this bistro,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.

Thanks so much to my son Jesse for helping me on guitar and vocals and making me sound so much better than I would otherwise. I love you baby!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/to-the-tune-of/

24 thoughts on “Cheap (Parody of Radiohead’s Creep)

      • It must be Heaven to have access to all of that gear. Your son looks like he’s having lots of fun playing guitar with you. One of my boys plays piano, but he’s not able to play through a song yet. Someday!

    • Some kind of points must have gone through the roof for coining the term awfrigginsome. Nicely done!! (You did coin that one didn’t you? Have to say I haven’t heard it thus far.) Anyway, thanks Colleen!

  1. Pingback: A Tragic Song Parody (In More Ways than One) | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Forever here. | chey being

  3. I think this song is the best thing I’ve ever seen on a blog. Sorry it took so long for me to watch and comment. I’ve had to conserve my mobile data this week. I keep using it all up reading WordPress on my phone.

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

