A Hypocrite’s Oath

Fixing that table, sewing that sock,
Meeting my old friends for coffee and talk,
Cleaning out the garage, paying that bill,
Things I say I’ll do but never will.

How are you, I’m doing fine,
You’re quite welcome, any time,
Inane expressions I use every day,
Things I never mean but say.

A good, honest person, caring and true,
Someone organized who sees everything through,
All of these I feel I ought,
Tell myself I am, but am not.

imgres-3

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/list-lesson/

19 thoughts on “A Hypocrite’s Oath

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: List Lesson | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Why we avoid sugar (and other stuff) | Mermaid's tresses

  3. Pingback: A Hope from our Long Lost Distant Relations | Wired With Words

  4. Pingback: River Garden | litadoolan

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

