I Don’t Feel Like Blogging Today…

I don’t feel like blogging today,

Don’t feel like being witty,

I thought of the things that I might say,

And nothing’s sounding pretty.

 

I don’t feel like blogging today,

Not feeling inspiration,

I looked at the calendar and it said,

I’m due for a blog vacation.

 

I may just sit on the couch all day,

And pretend that I’m a queen,

Who has nothing better to do with her time,

Than watch Oprah and read magazines.

 

I may take the kids out to the park,

But whatever’s in my future,

I can guarantee that it won’t be,

Spent at some dumb computer.

 

You can’t get me to do it,

No matter what you say,

Nohow, no who, nowhere no way,

You’re gonna see me blog today.

IMG_3182

6 thoughts on “I Don’t Feel Like Blogging Today…

    • Thanks Gisela! More of just a couple of days or really to capture the mood of getting out of bed and feeling like you aren’t inspired plus maybe a bit anti social. And as for your blog vacation?? Still missing your poetry.

  1. This is what happened to me the past couple days, except I didn’t manage to write an awesome poem about it! I never feel good after a blog vacation 😦

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

