23 Things You Should Do Before You’re 23

So over the weekend Suzie81 wrote a blog about another blog, 23 Things To Do Instead of Getting Engaged Before You’re 23. I had never heard of the original blog, but apparently, the girl who wrote this blog got called a slut and a whore for writing about alternative activities she would partake in rather than getting engaged before turning 23. Also, apparently, this girl’s blog went viral. In the meantime, I can’t seem to get arrested in this town. So taking the point of view that all publicity is good publicity, here’s my list but it’s late so I don’t think I’ll get to 23. Bring it on bitches!!

1. Sleep with at least 10 people
2. Go out without any underwear
3. Strip in a strip club
4.Hang out with Miley Cyrus
5.Go through a goth phase
6. Go through a heavy metal phase
7. Go through a punk phase (complete with green hair, a mohawk, and piercings)
8. Get rip roaring drunk and throw up on your neighbors lawn
9. Sniff glue
10. Worship Satan

http://wanderonwards.com/2013/12/30/23-things-to-do-instead-of-getting-engaged-before-youre-23/

http://suzie81.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/23-things-you-should-actually-do-before-youre-23/

(blogged, trashed, revised, reblogged, thank you)

12 thoughts on “23 Things You Should Do Before You’re 23

  1. The author didn’t get called a slut for listing all the promiscuous things she intended to do – I never said that at all… She was slated for being quite rude about young people that chose to get married before experiencing life, and my point was that ‘eating a jar of Nutella’ was a silly comparison to engagement.

    • Okay, Suzie. Sorry that I took what you said out of context. I admit that my blog was written kind of quickly in the spirit of late night inspiration.

  2. Man, that list looks EXPENSIVE! 🙂 J/K… Maybe that’s why #3 is present… gotta earn some paper, yo! 🙂

    I like this post! Cute and fun! In my opinion, people should do ANYTHING but get engaged/married at a very young age! I got married when I was almost 31 (first marriage – everyone asks me if this was my second or third marriage – uh, no…) Yes! Experience life! Marriage is not something to be taken lightly! 🙂

    • Oh boy. I guess we will have to make another list for the over 23 crowd.
      By the way, loving your book. Sorry it’s taking me a bit to complete. Thanks so much for giving it to me.

The Blood Trail Starts Here...

